Creative Journey


I’m back…hopefully I can keep blogging but life is a bit hectic right now…We’re now settled into our new home with a few hiccups along the way like a few health things and a battle with fleas…plus I got to go camping with a group of people from church…now that was an adventure!  Not far from a wildfire plus we dealt with several thunderstorms including a downpour in the middle of the night.  Now I know why people camp with a tarp over their tents here in the Pacific Northwest.  Even with the rain, it was a great trip and wish to do it again.

I started back to school and I’m currently in a class about the Old Testament Prophets…a learning experience and I hope to learn more about prophecy and the great people who wrote these amazing prophets, which may seem gloomy but were meant to bring hope to people.

Next, along with caring for my husband and school, I’ve started volunteering  a couple hours a week at my church as a way of getting experience working in a church while staying busy; otherwise, I was going stir crazy being home all the time.  Then had a great day at the fair earlier this week where I had hoped to win a horse…but alas…it was not to be.  Oh well, someday I hope to own one…

Well, I do want to keep this blog going…God keeps reminding me that I need to keep writing so I’ll try to get back in the groove of it but going another direction.  I want to take it on a new journey where I focus on being creative to help people through a journey to becoming whole while using their creative skills to help them along that journey.  Even if you don’t think you’re creative, this journey may help you along the right path and understand you and God while helping you heal anything that feels out of joint from within, outwardly, and even upwardly.

So stay tuned…

Question:

So, what is your creative side?  Do you like to write, paint, take pictures, or even day dream as you contemplate life or even the clouds in the sky?  Whatever your creative side is, use that to think about where you want to go in life…what does feel out of sorts?

Leave a Reply

