www.google.com/images

Did the world end when the FM station disappeared?


Okay, so today, I drove down to my folks’ place to celebrate my mom’s birthday.  On the way down, I slammed on my breaks when I saw a deer o the side of the road.  Fortunately, he or she ran back into the woods.  A few moments later, I saw another deer that was not so fortunate at the side of the road. Afterwards, I began to worry that what if I had not started to slow down prior to seeing the first deer or hit the brakes?  I could have been an accident or even worse, destroyed the life of a deer…

Later, I was listening to a local FM Christian radio station when all of a sudden the radio switched to what I though was an AM radio station.  I almost panicked and tried to remain calm as I went in search of my radio station.  My worried mind went through all kinds of scenarios like “What if something is wrong with the van?”  or “What if someone took over the FM radio frequency or whatever that is called?”  Yes, I was worried.

Worry – we all do it.  Our minds try to think of the worst-case scenario when something seems to go wrong or even if it almost happened; however, we were not meant to be stressed.  Worry only distracts you while you are doing something like driving or trying to have a conversation with people or God.  Furthermore, worry and stress are not healthy for us since it can raise blood pressures and lead to other medical problems.

What can we do with stress and worry?  Matthew 6:34 (MSG) reads ““Give your entire attention to what God is doing right now, and don’t get worked up about what may or may not happen tomorrow.  God will help you deal with whatever hard things come up when the time comes.”

Furthermore, Matthew 11:28 (MSG) reads ““Are you tired? Worn out? Burned out on religion? Come to me.  Get away with me and you’ll recover your life.  I’ll show you how to take a real rest. Walk with me and work with me—watch how I do it. Learn the unforced rhythms of grace.  I won’t lay anything heavy or ill-fitting on you.  Keep company with me and you’ll learn to live freely and lightly.”  Though life won’t always be easy, it’s great to know that I have Jesus at my side.

Therefore, we need to let go off worries about rather or not the world is ending when the FM radio station goes missing.  I need to be thankful that nothing bad happened with my car, the deer, and me.  That I discovered that the FM radio never disappeared since it was my tired mind playing a trick with me.  However, I have yet to figure out how the radio switched like it did on its own…maybe a bump in the road?  Oh, well…that is something that I don’t need to worry about.  Life is too short to worry about things like that especially as we prepare for this journey.

What are you worried or stressed about?  What do you do with this worry and stress?  I know one thing; you can pray about it and cast it at the feet of Jesus.

Good night everyone and may you get a good night sleep filled with peace…

6 comments on “Did the world end when the FM station disappeared?

  1. Thanks for a marvelous posting! I actually enjoyed reading it, you happen to be a great author.
    I will be sure to bookmark your blog and will eventually come back later
    on. I want to encourage that you continue your great posts, have a nice morning!

  2. How’s things guys, im somewhat of a bathroom design lover. So, I personally was looking over this information and I truthfully enjoyed it. It has several sincerely great tips for me to digest. I have to say, I’ve truly ended up lonely just recently because my bro is no longer
    around. Checking the internet gives me some piece of mind .
    I would personally choose to give thanks to you for doing this brilliant www content of which can help
    spread the message related to lavatory types even more! I actually was thinking about
    if you provide rss list in order to keep up to date on this page.

Leave a Reply

