Vision 63


Do you have an unquenchable thirst for a dream, or vision?

Do you have an unquenchable thirst for a dream, or vision?

Psalms 63:1: “You, God, are my God, earnestly I seek you; earnestly I thirst for you, my whole being longs for you, in a dry and parched land where there is no water.”

Not too long ago, my husband and I traveled through Death Valley. The place was hot and I soon became very thirsty. Two bottles of water later and I still felt dry and thirsty. On the other hand, when I focused on God’s creative beauty – even in Death Valley – my thirst began to lessen as I longed for God.

As we focused on God, my husband and I realized that the desert is where our vision is taking us…to help others who are thirsty. We do not know the next step in our path; however, we do know God is leading us along that path as He prepares us for a new journey in our lives.

Where is your vision leading you? Is it to a place where you do not expect to go? Do you have a thirst for something that cannot be quenched? If so, pray about it and long after God who will lead you to water and give you rest.

Leave a Reply

